Chicago Meetup

Discussion in 'Mu-43 Member Activities, Meetups, and Hangouts' started by ojuice1, Jun 4, 2013.

1. ojuice1

ojuice1 Mu-43 Rookie

May 28, 2013
    Any members here from Chicago? I have been shooting for a few years, but would still consider myself a rookie. It would be awesome to get a group meetup to shoot and learn from everyone.

2. ivoire

ivoire Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 6, 2011
    Naperville, IL
    mike
    I'm 25 miles west of Chicago in Naperville. There is another member (crdome) about 2 hrs away and he knows another in the area. We have emailed about a meetup but so far haven't been able to connect on specific time. I sent him a message to check in here. What are you shooting with these days?

3. ojuice1

ojuice1 Mu-43 Rookie

May 28, 2013
    Crazy! I thought there would be more members from Chicago. Well maybe we could get something set up.

4. daum

daum Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2011
    Live and work in the loop. I'd love to meet other m43 users!

5. Crdome

Crdome Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Sep 11, 2011
    West Central Indiana
    Chrome
    I'm in too! I live 2 hours away, but am partially familiar with the neighborhoods. My daughter lived there for four years.

tol1l1yboy should be interested too
    -Chrome

6. ivoire

Aug 6, 2011
    Naperville, IL
    mike
    I'm free from tomorrow up thru the 13th. If any/all of you have time, let me know. I would train in and meet in the city.

7. ojuice1

ojuice1 Mu-43 Rookie

May 28, 2013
    I work in the loop too! Definitely need to get a meet together!

8. ivoire

Aug 6, 2011
    Naperville, IL
    mike
    I've been in the area on and off for 13 yrs and still haven't explored the city. Here's a "list" of potential sites to shoot:

10 Best Places for Pictures in Chicago - Assignment Chicago

and Gary, Indiana would be good also for decaying architecture.