1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Candie in the O Lounge

Discussion in 'Street, Documentary, and Portrait' started by jambaj0e, Dec 20, 2011.

1. jambaj0e

jambaj0e Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 31, 2010
    6543411027_93e77aae28_b.

Hope you guys like it! Please let me know what you think =)

Model: Candie Sripipatana
    MUA: Shiver Feliciano
    Hairstylist: Octavio Solis
    Wardrobe: Lindsey Larsen

UPDATE: I changed it to 16x9 format: See below

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 2
  2. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Great concept and model. The brightness seems a little flat maybe? Just missing some dynamic pop.

Curious -- where's the lighting coming from? Upper left? A diffused spot with barn doors? I'm a real amateur with lighting, so I'm always interested in learning.

3. jambaj0e

Aug 31, 2010

The lighting was somewhat hard to achieve because it's all gridded. The key is an Einstein monolight with a gridded 7" reflector coming from the upper camera left and splitting the difference between her body and her face. The fill light is another Einstein with a gridded beauty dish coming pretty much directly from the front. I have taken a photo of the city background without the fill light reflecting back in the window glass, which I then layer mask back into the image with the model.

4. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Thanks for sharing the details!

5. jambaj0e

Aug 31, 2010
    The key light in the gridded reflector was so close to the circle window that it was actually in frame. I had to remove it in post =)

6. jambaj0e

Aug 31, 2010
    Any opinions? Would love to hear more =)

7. sprinke

sprinke Mu-43 All-Pro

Apr 5, 2011
    Pasadena, CA
    Debi
    CC from me here: I feel overwhelmed by her legs, and like there is not enough attention drawn to her face. But I don't know if that's a result of the lighting or her position.

8. jambaj0e

Aug 31, 2010