Big HELLO from Perth (:

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by riri, Jan 7, 2011.

1. riri

riri Mu-43 Rookie

Jan 7, 2011
    Hi everyone

well i wrote like an essay about an introductory of myself and m4/3 system camera but i had to accidently pressed backspace which (somehow) returns my web browser to the previous opened site.. so yea i lost all my effort writing and now it feels like my excitement over joining this great comunity had all disappeard (and i am sleepy too) sigh..

well anyways HI MY NAME IS RIAN (ree-un) a lot of people tend to pronounce my name wrong e.g. ryan or rhien which pisses me off most of the time :) jks im cool with it. well im currently studying Fine Arts and Photography in an universty. roughly have about 6 months worth of photography experience and have been mainly using film cameras such as full manual SLR's some rangefinders and Lomo cameras. recently went on digital and tried the Olympus SP550-UZ an avarage superzoom compact camera, the only thing that i like is the provision of manual exposure, althougt slow (As it has no dial what so ever) and the image quility is.. well.. 'compact' no 'bokeh' unless on macro mode or end of telephoto.. well at least it made me crave a DSLR.. so i went on googling over thousands of camera website and discovered the micro 4/3 system! it's great it's compact and it has everything that i need.

i had trouble choosing between the E-P2 and the GF1. well i chose E-P2 at the end as it has more creative capabillity in comparison to the GF1. IBIS, multiple exposure and art filters have already sold me. i dont need fast AF as i will be using manual focus most of the time oh and the E-P2 is just aesthetically look and would feel far better than GF1 :)