Best way to display your photo portfolio online?

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Bl0at3r, Feb 2, 2014.

1. Bl0at3r

Bl0at3r Mu-43 Regular

May 21, 2012
    Essex, UK
    I've used Flickr for years, and have had a 500px account for a short while, I have a bookface and also have used Picasa/google+. I have also had my own website where I displayed my photos. Occasionally I also share a photo in Dropbox if I am going to link to it in a forum such as this...

Indecisive about the best medium for displaying my photos online? Yes indeed! :confused:

I am not a pro, have no intention of selling anything and do this just for fun.

But I do get twitchy about the disjointed way I seem to be using loads of different systems and services to do the same task.

I was more than happy using flickr but since the big update I just don't really like it and I think their servers or something regularly struggle as it seems very unstable now IMHO.

I liked the whole community aspect of it too, the groups and commenting system.

Anyone else moved away from Flickr?

What do you use instead?

What is your photo workflow for displaying your photos online?

Help me find inner peace and settle my OCD please :)
  2. Luckypenguin

Luckypenguin .

Oct 9, 2010
    Brisbane, Australia
    My favourite websites for viewing groups of my photos online is and, and the best thing about them is that if you already have a flickr account that has some semblance of organisation (sets, tags, etc) then you already have a well organised fluidr and flickriver account (because they access the flickr database for content).
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Bokeaji

Bokeaji Gonzo's Dad O.*

Aug 6, 2011
    Austin, TX
    i keep sticking with flickr for the community