bag for Olympus EM 1 plus 15-150 or 12-40

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by LarryL, Feb 19, 2014.

1. LarryL

LarryL Mu-43 Regular

Feb 6, 2014
    I am new to micro 4/3 and all my DSLR baggage seems to be way too large. Any suggestions as to what works for a good walk around bag?

2. Fred49

Fred49 Mu-43 Regular

Feb 24, 2010
    FRance
    Kata light tri 310 is a good fit for em1 + 12-40 with hood on.

3. Whtrbt7

Whtrbt7 Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2014
    Thinktank Mirrorless mover series. If you are using just a single zoom, the Mirrorless mover 5 or 10 are excellent bags that you can shoot straight out of the bag. It also can fit on your belt.

4. LarryL

LarryL Mu-43 Regular

Feb 6, 2014
    Good call on the Thinktank but would the 10 be large enough for the EM1 and the 14-150? I hate buying bags on line but cannot find anything locally. I have three very nice LowePro bags for my DSLR but they are all too big for the EM1. Any other suggestions would be gratefully appreciated as well.

5. SRHEdD

SRHEdD Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 24, 2011
    Viera, Florida USA
    Steve
    Non-descript, indestructible. Gets better with age. Domke.

6. OzRay

OzRay Mu-43 Legend

Jan 29, 2010
    South Gippsland, Australia
    Ray, not Oz
    Look for video camera bags, they are much better suited to m4/3s style cameras. I have a second hand one and used some Pelican Velcro inserts to arrange spaces for small lenses and it works a treat.

7. Whtrbt7

Whtrbt7 Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2014
    The Thinktank mirrorless mover 10 would be large enough to fit the 14-150 facing downwards with the LCD of the E-M1 facing upwards kind of like a holster. You can fit another lens in there too.

8. Droogie

Droogie Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 23, 2013
    Washington State
    Oh yes, the Domke would be my top choice. I have the 5xb Rugged Wear . . . love it.

9. riderfan

riderfan New to Mu-43

May 26, 2013
    SK, Canada