Anyone can comment on what lenses are good?

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by ante, Jul 15, 2012.

1. ante

ante Mu-43 Regular

Jul 15, 2012
    Denmark
    Hi forum,

I am brand new to this community so first, hi, and you have a great site! It helped me decide on buying a G3 for my wife since she wants to go into some more serious photography. I was a serious amateur (hmm... seriously into amateur photography :smile:) in my young days but for the last 20 so years have only had P&S cams. I think this forum is getting me into this, so we'll see if the wife will see much of that cam... :wink:

Now, we went into a flea market today, and came out with the following stuff. I would appreciate much if someone could tell if any of this is worth keeping? Most of the lenses seems to be in good condition after I cleaned them up from dust. Cam is worn and has no batteries so I do not know if it works.

The whole kit was $15. I think it's worth that? But should I sell some of it off?
    We got the following:
    Rolleiflex SL35 E camera body with motor
    Rolleinar 55mm f1.4
    Zoom-Rolleinar 80-200mm f4
    Tamron 28mm f2.5 with adaptall2 to Rolleiflex
    Nikon Lens Series E 35mm f2.5
    Nikon Lens Series E 100mm f2.8
    Nikon teleconverter TC-200
    Nikon PK-13 (what's this?)

Also, do you have any recommendations for adapters? I am not sure about the Nikon mount. Is it what they call an F mount on these lenses? The R. lenses are QBM I have found, correct?

Really would appreciate some comment and help!

Andy

2. dhazeghi

dhazeghi Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 6, 2010
    San Jose, CA
    Dara