Any Pro Shooters Using 43d's/M43d's???

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by scoutpro, Jan 28, 2010.

1. scoutpro

scoutpro New to Mu-43 Charter Member

Jan 28, 2010
    New Orleans, LA
    Most of us know the limitations of both the Standard 43d's & M43d's System, it's advantages and disadvantages; I am looking to find some good samples of 43d's System in some sort of "Pro" use/application/practicality. Everything from sample imagery to their camera setup, flashes, etc. I have yet to come across a working "Pro" or "Advanced Amateur" whether it be a Wedding Photographer or Fashion Shooter who uses either an Oly or Pany Standard 43d's/M43d's Camera System.

Let me know if you are one.

Thanks.

2. steve

steve Mu-43 Veteran Charter Member

Jan 18, 2010
    Havertown, PA
    I'm a semi-pro wedding/portrait photographer. That means I have a real job to pay the bills and shoot professional when I can find people willing to pay me for it. I just recently purchased a GF1 for fun, but still use my DSLR for photo sessions. I think the image quality of the GF1 would suffice for most of the pictures that I do. But clients expect to see the big camera and bag of lenses. That's what sets us apart from the point and shooters. I might bring the GF1 to a wedding as a backup and mix some pics to see if anyone can tell the difference.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Ben

Ben Mu-43 Regular Charter Member

Apr 16, 2009
    London
    Irritatingly I can't find the link but there is an Italian pro photographer who was raving about micro four thirds and how he had switched. Think it was on 43rumors but there doesn't seem to be a search facility for that site. Will keep looking!

There are also a couple of frequenters of dpreview and photo.net (DianeB and Geoffrey) who are at least semi-pro.

4. Amin Sabet

Amin Sabet Administrator Moderator

Apr 10, 2009
    Boston, MA (USA)
    I think you were referring to Gianni Galassi and this post.

• Like Like x 8
  5. nTo