1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Android app help please!

Discussion in 'Help and Feedback' started by twalker294, Sep 5, 2013.

1. twalker294

twalker294 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 18, 2010
    I just switched from my iPhone 4S to an HTC One and of course I downloaded the mu-43 app. Now I'm pretty good with technology -- it's how I make my living after all, but I can't figure out this app. If I'm looking at a thread on this screen:

screen mu43 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

how the heck do I get back to the main forum listing, or the listing of messages on that forum, or ANYWHERE for that matter? I've tried dragging, pinching, flicking, pushing, cursing, you name it. I can't figure out how to do it. Many thanks...

Todd

2. BSH

BSH Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 18, 2012
    WI
    It's Android - it has a 'back' button accessible all the time, in every app and function. I never understood how iphones can function without them.

Your Android system has four permanent buttons at the bottom - home, menu, back, find. I've never used 'find' but backing up is fundamental.

The coolest thing about the 'home' button is to press and hold it, bringing up the option of switching to any open or recent app. I never figured out how iphone users switch between apps, either.
    Enjoy.

sent from Mu 4/3 mobile app

3. BSH

BSH Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 18, 2012
    WI
    Unless I totally misunderstood your problem. Then never mind.

sent from Mu 4/3 mobile app

4. twalker294

Aug 18, 2010