Adventures in Sewing MOLLE Camera Gear... or: OEMs be darned! If they won't make it, I will.

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by faithblinded, Sep 23, 2016.

1. faithblinded

faithblinded Mu-43 Top Veteran

Nov 25, 2014
    Cleveland, OH
    Ken
    Some of you might have seen @Phocal@Phocal 's ongoing progress with his "Frankenpack". Well, I too have purchased a frame myself, to eventually build out my own take on the Frankenpack. However, I have taken things a step further, purchasing a sewing machine, and the materials required to produce my own accessory pouches and gear. I will attempt to chronicle my adventures here. This isn't going to be a DIY, or instructions on how to do this, just a way to share my creations, and maybe get ideas from anyone following along.

You'll notice I do my gear in coyote brown, olive drab green, and varying similar shades. The reason is simple: I am primarily a wildlife photographer, and these colors blend best with the full camo I tend to wear. The lack of earth toned or camo photo gear on the retail market is a part of the motivation for this journey. Alot of otherwise great gear doesn't work for me because it makes my camo less effective.