A portrait taken with the GF1/Olympus OM 50mm f/1.8

Discussion in 'Street, Documentary, and Portrait' started by Jorge Ledesma, Nov 3, 2011.

1. Jorge Ledesma

Jorge Ledesma Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 27, 2011
    Miami
    Here's a recent portrait I took. So far, I've tried some Konica Hex and now more recent the Olympus OM 50mm f/1.8 which I absolutely adore and fell in love. I still need to get the LVF1 for the GF1 which will help with these types of shots but here it is. I welcome all comments, criticisms, and anything you want to throw my way. My background is on film from back in the days, circa 1995, but my digital journey is coming alive more and more. By the way, the image was processed in Lightroom 3 and Silver Efex Pro 2.

Cheers,
    JL

• Like Like x 10
  2. Armanius

Armanius Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 23, 2010
    Houston
    Muttley
    Nice portrait Jorge! Well done. Lots of character in the photo and the subject too!

• Like Like x 1
  3. DekHog

DekHog Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 3, 2011
    Scotland
    Nice portrait with great eye contact, but could do with a touch of contrast and a bit of sharpening as it's a bit flat....

• Like Like x 1
  4. Jorge Ledesma

Aug 27, 2011
    Miami
    Thanks Armanius

5. Jorge Ledesma

Aug 27, 2011
    Miami
    Thanks Dekhog, I still need to learn the concepts of proper sharpening techniques. Thanks for your insights. I'm going to work on it a bit more and re-upload a new copy and perhaps you can guide me in the right directions. I really want to learn and have this down packed. Thanks again

6. DekHog

DekHog Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 3, 2011
    Scotland
    I did a quick edit then on checking before posting it noticed you had no edits/reposts allowed in your profile, so just kept it to myself.... :smile: