1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

75 vs. 85mm rokinon

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by Psynema, Aug 7, 2012.

1. Psynema

Psynema Mu-43 Regular

May 14, 2011
    Philadelphia
    Gary Hanna
    Ok anyone have both and can compare IQ only (we all know the stop difference and AF/MF) but IQ only, is the Oly much better? Still trying to find side by sides.

2. LowTEC

LowTEC Mu-43 Regular

I have no experience with Rokinon, but the oly 75 is not only the sharpest one in the whole M4/3 lenses line up, it is possibly one of the sharpest lens in any brand :2thumbs:

3. troll

troll Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 25, 2012
    cool-story-bro-house-Cool-Story-Bro.

4. Jman

Jman Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 20, 2011
    Columbus, OH
    I can do a comparison as soon as my 75 arrives. I have the Rokinon now and the 75 on pre-order. I'll probably do a comparison on my blog when I get it.

5. Hyubie

Hyubie Unique like everyone else

Oct 15, 2010
    Massachusetts
    Herbert
    I would like to preface my statement and say that this is purely my personal opinion. I've noticed that lately some people are quite sensitive to anything comparing one thing to another. :wink:

I have the Rokinon, and I don't mind manual focus. For its price, in my opinion it's unbeatable. Thanks to it I really am not craving for the 75mm. If I didn't have it I'd probably be seriously thinking about that Olympus lens.

Or maybe not.

At this point, it's just a lot of conjecture on my part, because I won't be giving up the Rokinon anytime soon. :smile:

• Like Like x 1
  6. troll

troll Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 25, 2012