4 B&W photos. Asking if they kinda have a filmish look?

Discussion in 'Black and White' started by Iconindustries, Jul 1, 2013.

1. Iconindustries

Iconindustries Mu-43 Hall of Famer

I was at the beach with a friend and it was overcast and cold so we couldn't do much. I had my camera with me and I thought may as well take some photos. When I have a camera in my hands it transforms me into this clown and I have so much fun. I guess people drink to help them forget their problems and it takes them to a different place. When I have a camera in my hand it does the same, I forget about everything and it takes me to a different place. My enjoyment is...I guess pretty amusing to my friends and they get as excited as me most of the time.

I'm excited right now to show you (my internet friends) my pictures. Mainly because I've been fiddling around in SFx and kinda like how they've turned out. What do you guys reckon? I've actually added grain. This is something I've never done before but it sorta looks filmish. I've never experienced film before so some of you older owls might be able to comment.

Omd and Olympus 45mm

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/50527022@N02/9183861666/" title="Just like when we were kids by iconindustries, on Flickr">[​IMG]"800" height="534" alt="Just like when we were kids"></a>

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/50527022@N02/9183504350/" title="Emsie by iconindustries, on Flickr">[​IMG]"800" height="533" alt="Emsie"></a>

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/50527022@N02/9181283101/" title="Faith, Hope and Love. And the greatest of these is Love by iconindustries, on Flickr">[​IMG]"800" height="534" alt="Faith, Hope and Love. And the greatest of these is Love"></a>

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/50527022@N02/9183616654/" title="shoe shine by iconindustries, on Flickr">[​IMG]"800" height="533" alt="shoe shine"></a>
  2. drd1135

drd1135 Zen Snapshooter

Mar 17, 2011
    Southwest Virginia