Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,379
    Real Name
    Herbert


    Default OS Mavericks and Lightroom issue


    Anyone else encountering a problem in Lightroom when exporting an image? I get this internal error "index out of bounds" message. The only change I did was to update to the new Apple OS. I was hesitant to do so exactly because of things like this.

    UPDATE: The error occurs when you have to choose the folder you want to export to. It looks like it works when you choose the "export to same location" option. Which is a BUMMER. Double
    Last edited by Hyubie; October 29th, 2013 at 08:26 AM.
    Olympus PEN -=- Fujifilm X
    Flickr
    Get to know me


  2. #2


    Default

    Try disabling third party plugins.

    http://feedback.photoshop.com/photos...5_mavericks_os

    In the linked thread, the Adobe support guy asks whether the user has any third party plugins, and thereafter the user says the problem is resolved.

    If disabling the plugsins doesn't work, you might consider posting to the same thread to request an update, or PMing the user to see how his problem got resolved.

  3. The following member thanks Aegon for this post:



  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,379
    Real Name
    Herbert


    Default


    Thanks. I did disable the plugins, but no dice.
    Olympus PEN -=- Fujifilm X
    Flickr
    Get to know me


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    1 hour from Sydney Australia.
    Posts
    2,004
    Real Name
    Gordon


    Default

    Sorry, can't help. But I can say I don't have any issues with exporting from LR5 in Mavericks. Overall LR seems a bit snappier to me.

    Gordon
    Central Coast Wedding Photographer

    An Introduction To Colour Management for Photographers

    Flash is completely mirrorless.

    The opinions and information above is not personal opinion. It is fact. Simply because I know I'm always right....


  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sherwood Forest
    Posts
    303
    Real Name
    Pete


    Default

    No help, but no problems here either. All fine and dandy, so far.
    OM-D E-M1 + and the occasional E-M5. A few natives including 12-40, O17, O75, 75-300.
    Plus a whole bunch of old lenses including an Oly OM 90/2, Rokkor 58/1.2, Konica 24/2.8, Chiyoda Kogaku 50/1.8, Porst 50/1.2.

    Flickr: Your Photostream


  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,379
    Real Name
    Herbert


    Default


    Hmmm... I'm using LR 4.4. Could that be it?
    Olympus PEN -=- Fujifilm X
    Flickr
    Get to know me


  8. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    415
    Real Name
    Scott


    Default

    I have the exact same problem with LR5.2.

    - Disabling plugins did nothing for me.
    - Reinstalling LR did nothing for me.
    - Using LR from a newly created user account did work, at least with a new catalog with only a few images in it.
    - Rebuilding my primary user account (after the new account worked) did nothing for me.

    Adobe support told me to move to a new user account, which is a pain to say the least. And there's no guarantee I won't wind up in the same situation since nothing was really done to correct the underlying issue.

    The workaround I'm using right now is to export without letting LR finish displaying the destination folder selection screen - just hitting enter one more time quickly. I then have to move the jpegs out of that one folder into the correct location, which is annoying.


  9. #8
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sherwood Forest
    Posts
    303
    Real Name
    Pete


    Default

    Maybe it's a US version issue. I'm in Blighty, and Flash Gordon is in Oz.
    OM-D E-M1 + and the occasional E-M5. A few natives including 12-40, O17, O75, 75-300.
    Plus a whole bunch of old lenses including an Oly OM 90/2, Rokkor 58/1.2, Konica 24/2.8, Chiyoda Kogaku 50/1.8, Porst 50/1.2.

    Flickr: Your Photostream


  10. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    415
    Real Name
    Scott


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bredman View Post
    Maybe it's a US version issue. I'm in Blighty, and Flash Gordon is in Oz.
    Seems unlikely ...


  11. #10


    Default

    Just a thought, but make sure you repair permissions on all disk and reboot...
    Dana D.
    OMD E-M5 | Fuji x100



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Links on this page may be to our affiliates; sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.

Latest Discussions

[Showcase] Olympus 75mm f/1.8 ( 1 2 3... Last Page)

Inspired Eye

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.3.0