1. Default how do i take continuous shots and sport picture with the Epl-2?

hi, i recently bought an olympus epl2 a few months ago and have been taking nice pictures, but i have 2 major problems. i cant figure out how to take sport picture or stop motion pictures. its always blurry even if i take a picture of a finger wiggling slowly. i tried the scene mode that has the action picture and low light etc, it doesn't work, or is a tripod a must? i am really a noob at this lol. and how do i take continuous burst shooting and merge the image together. thank you.

You need to shoot in good light, use a higher ISO, and use a high shutter speed.
    Panasonic G2 - The "mini-SLR" for me. Panasonic 14-42mm, Olympus 40-150mm. Many Nikon lenses, but most often 24mm f/2.8, 50mm f/1.4, 55mm macro, Tamron Adaptall 90mm and 180mm lenses.

A tripod will not help with motion blur of the subject, it will only eliminate blur from camera shake.

What you need is a faster shutter speed. This can be achieved in several ways. First is to get a faster lens... The lens speed of your lens is the widest aperture (smallest F-stop) your lens is capable of. That will give you the fastest shutter speed (but also the smallest Depth of Field, so beware that things may start falling out of focus). f/2.8 or wider is fast for a zoom lens, while f/1.4 or wider is fast for a prime lens.